+44 (0) 1256 819595
Openwater Referral

PADI

Openwater Referral

Stock No. OWR
£ 350.00

The PADI Open Water Diver Course is the entry level qualification that will allow you to start exploring the Secret World Below our Oceans. PADI (Professional Association of Diving Instructors) is the most comprehensive and widely respected system of diver education in the world and PADI qualifications are recognised all over the world.

Your course starts with home study using the award winning PADI eLearning system to guide you, while you develop your basic knowledge of the world of scuba diving, wherever and whenever you can.

Next is an informal induction session at the dive centre where you will meet yourr fellow student divers and instructor, have a chance to get anything that is puzzling you resolved and sit a Quick Review to make sure you fully understand the subjects you studied earlier.

We'll also introduce you to the equipment you'll be using and give you a chance to buy any gear you may still need.

Next come four confined water (swimming pool) sessions during which you will complete five dives with your instructor, learning twenty key skills and having a lot of fun underwater!

To finish your journey, you complete four open water qualifying dives, held over two days, where you put all you have learned into practice. 

On this course you will complete your four qualifying Open Water dives either on holiday with us or with another dive centre.

 After that you're qualified to dive anywhere in the world to a depth of 18 metres (12 metres for juniors) and the adventure really begins.


04 Aug 2019 | 8 | 4
10 Aug 2019 | 8 | 4
Classroom 1
Sat 10 Aug 2019
11:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Turtle Diving
Confined Water 1
Sat 10 Aug 2019
15:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Swimming Pool
Confined Water 2
Sun 11 Aug 2019
11:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Swimming Pool
Confined Water 3
Sun 11 Aug 2019
14:45
02 hours 15 minutes
Swimming Pool
Open Water 1
Sat 17 Aug 2019
09:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Wraysbury
Open Water 2
Sat 17 Aug 2019
12:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Wraysbury
Open Water 3
Sun 18 Aug 2019
08:30
03 hours 30 minutes
Vobster
Open Water 4
Sun 18 Aug 2019
12:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Vobster
01 Sep 2019 | 8 | 3
Classroom 1
Sun 01 Sep 2019
11:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Turtle Diving
Confined Water 1
Thu 05 Sep 2019
19:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Swimming Pool
Confined Water 2
Thu 12 Sep 2019
19:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Swimming Pool
Confined Water 3
Thu 19 Sep 2019
19:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Swimming Pool
Open Water 1
Sat 21 Sep 2019
09:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Wraysbury
Open Water 2
Sat 21 Sep 2019
12:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Wraysbury
Open Water 3
Sun 22 Sep 2019
08:30
03 hours 30 minutes
Vobster
Open Water 4
Sun 22 Sep 2019
12:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Vobster
12 Oct 2019 | 8 | 6
Classroom 1
Sat 12 Oct 2019
11:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Turtle Diving
Confined Water 1
Sat 12 Oct 2019
15:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Swimming Pool
Confined Water 2
Sun 13 Oct 2019
11:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Swimming Pool
Confined Water 3
Sun 13 Oct 2019
14:45
02 hours 15 minutes
Swimming Pool
Open Water 1
Sat 19 Oct 2019
09:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Wraysbury
Open Water 2
Sat 19 Oct 2019
12:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Wraysbury
Open Water 3
Sun 20 Oct 2019
09:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Vobster
Open Water 4
Sun 20 Oct 2019
12:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Vobster
01 Nov 2019 | 8
Quick Review
to Thu 03 Oct 2019
15:00
-41640 minutes
Swimming Pool
Classroom 1
to Mon 08 Apr 2019
18:30
-297900 minutes
Swimming Pool
Swim Tests
to Tue 08 Oct 2019
19:30
-44610 minutes
Swimming Pool
Confined Water 1
to Tue 08 Oct 2019
19:30
-44490 minutes
Swimming Pool
Confined Water 2
to Tue 15 Oct 2019
19:30
-44490 minutes
Swimming Pool
Confined Water 3
to Tue 22 Oct 2019
19:30
-54570 minutes
Swimming Pool
03 Nov 2019 | 8 | 8
Classroom 1
Sun 03 Nov 2019
11:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Turtle Diving
Confined Water 1
Thu 07 Nov 2019
19:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Swimming Pool
Confined Water 2
Thu 14 Nov 2019
19:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Swimming Pool
Confined Water 3
Thu 21 Nov 2019
19:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Swimming Pool
Open Water 1
Fri 22 Nov 2019
09:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Wraysbury
Open Water 2
Fri 22 Nov 2019
12:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Wraysbury
Open Water 3
Sat 23 Nov 2019
08:30
03 hours 30 minutes
Vobster
Open Water 4
Sat 23 Nov 2019
12:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Vobster
07 Dec 2019 | 8 | 7
Classroom 1
Sat 07 Dec 2019
11:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Turtle Diving
Confined Water 1
Sat 07 Dec 2019
15:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Swimming Pool
Confined Water 2
Sun 08 Dec 2019
11:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Swimming Pool
Confined Water 3
Sun 08 Dec 2019
14:45
02 hours 15 minutes
Swimming Pool
Open Water 1
Sat 14 Dec 2019
08:30
03 hours 30 minutes
Wraysbury
Open Water 2
Sat 14 Dec 2019
12:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Wraysbury
Open Water 3
Sun 15 Dec 2019
09:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Vobster
Open Water 4
Sun 15 Dec 2019
12:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Vobster
01 Jan 2020 | 12
Classroom 1
Tue 23 Jul 2019
10:16
Ocean Turtle Diving
Classroom 2 w/e
Tue 23 Jul 2019
10:16
Ocean Turtle Diving
Induction
Mon 01 Jan 2018
13:00
60 minutes
Ocean Turtle Diving
Quick Review
Mon 01 Jan 2018
15:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Turtle Diving
Swim Tests
Sat 06 Jan 2018
19:30
30 minutes
Swimming Pool
Confined Water 1
Sat 06 Jan 2018
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Swimming Pool
Confined Water 2
Sat 13 Jan 2018
19:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Swimming Pool
Confined Water 3
Sat 20 Jan 2018
19:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Swimming Pool
Confined Water 4
Sat 27 Jan 2018
19:30
60 minutes
Swimming Pool
Confined Water 5
Sat 27 Jan 2018
20:30
90 minutes
Swimming Pool
Open Water 1
Mon 29 Jan 2018
08:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Wraysbury
Open Water 2
Mon 29 Jan 2018
12:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Wraysbury
Open Water 3
Tue 30 Jan 2018
07:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Vobster
Open Water 4
Tue 30 Jan 2018
11:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Vobster


Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed